Page 1 of 1

FSACARS for X-Plane?

PostPosted: 04-06-2017 08:57 AM
by Fareed Abdool
I'm slowly moving over to X-Plane 11. X-Plane users, is it possible to use FSACARS in X-Plane? If so, how? Appreciate the help.

Re: FSACARS for X-Plane?

PostPosted: 04-06-2017 12:11 PM
by Michael Blakely
We should test XACARS

Re: FSACARS for X-Plane?

PostPosted: 04-07-2017 12:33 AM
by Wayne Pierce
We did some testing for Xplane here.
viewtopic.php?t=18242

No one came back with XACARS test. Fareed, you brought it up start testing.

http://www.xacars.net/

Re: FSACARS for X-Plane?

PostPosted: 04-07-2017 04:56 PM
by Fareed Abdool
I will. We all know the process of a new sim. I'm not impressed with any of the weather engines that are currently available for X-Plane, so I'm going to wait for REX, or even HiFi Sims(If they decide to support X-Plane). In the mean time, I'll use the default weather engine with real world weather. I bought the Flight Factor 757 V2 Pro, installed it in X-Plane 11, and I never want to go back to MSFS. Only issue, I need more RAM. I built my rig for FSX, which can only use up to 4GBs. As soon as I install more RAM, I don't think I'll ever go back to MSFS.

Re: FSACARS for X-Plane?

PostPosted: 04-07-2017 09:13 PM
by Sergio Sanchez
Long ago I tested XACARS and the results were good. I have never had a PIREP rejected. Also, if you have 2 computers, you can set XPUIPC and fly using AAVACARS and it will register.

Re: FSACARS for X-Plane?

PostPosted: 04-12-2017 01:27 AM
by Fareed Abdool
I need help setting up XACARS preferences for our VA.

Re: FSACARS for X-Plane?

PostPosted: 04-16-2017 06:40 PM
by Sergio Sanchez
I lost my XACARS.INI file when I rebuilt my computer but maybe Mike can help with the required information...

[Server]
Address = http://xxxxx.com/new/action.php/acars/xacars/acars

PIREP = http://xxxxx.com/new/action.php/acars/xacars/pirep

FlightInfo = http://xxxxx.com/new/action.php/acars/xacars/data

User = AAVXXX
Password = XXXXXXXX
[ACARS]
POSReportTime = 1
EnableLiveACARS = 1
EnablePIREP = 1
AutoPIREP = 1

Re: FSACARS for X-Plane?

PostPosted: 04-17-2017 06:04 PM
by Michael Blakely
Guys, I'm looking at the format XACARS uses to send PIREPS to the server. It's different from FSACARS. I don't see how this could have ever worked for sending PIREPS to the AAVirtual site. Maybe Sergio tested it with the XACARS test site?

I will add this to my website enhancement list.

Re: FSACARS for X-Plane?

PostPosted: 06-10-2017 05:55 PM
by Fareed Abdool
Michael Blakely wrote:Guys, I'm looking at the format XACARS uses to send PIREPS to the server. It's different from FSACARS. I don't see how this could have ever worked for sending PIREPS to the AAVirtual site. Maybe Sergio tested it with the XACARS test site?

I will add this to my website enhancement list.

Any news?

Re: FSACARS for X-Plane?

PostPosted: 06-10-2017 07:06 PM
by Michael Blakely
Not yet. I'm in the middle of a cosmetic makeover of our webite. That will take me till Aug or Sep. Then I'll work on a couple new ACARS including this.

Re: FSACARS for X-Plane?

PostPosted: 11-25-2017 11:59 PM
by Luis Rivera
Mike,
I have been flying using X-Plane 11 and at this time, it's really difficult to go back and fly FSX or FS2004. I have been flying the 738 ZIBO mod and it's really something else, been freeware. Are any updates to FSACARS or XACARS so I can submit my FREPs?

Re: FSACARS for X-Plane?

PostPosted: 11-26-2017 12:39 AM
by Michael Blakely
Luis,

I actually spent most of my free time this Thanksgiving Holiday getting the new web-site coded up. I'm probably 65% of the way there. I had not had time to touch it since April.

New ACARS, including X-plane support, is next on my list, but is still probably a few months away. I'll have you beta test as soon as it's stable.

Re: FSACARS for X-Plane?

PostPosted: 11-26-2017 02:13 PM
by Luis Rivera
Mike,
I will be more than willing to help BETA testing as soon as the new ACARS is ready.